International Federation of
Societies of Endoscopic Surgeons

Leadership

President

Barry Salky, MD

Secretary / Treasurer of IFSES

Davide Lomanto, MD, PhD, FAMS (Surg)
Professor of Surgery
Senior Consultant Surgeon
Director, Minimally Invasive Surgical Centre (MISC)
Director, Khoo Teck Puat Advanced Surgery Training Centre (ASTC)
Department of Surgery, YLL School of Medicine, National University of Singapore

Official Delegates to IFSES Board of Directors

ALACE

Professor Natan Zundel
Past President of ALACE
Email: drnazuma99@yahoo.com

Professor Estuardo Behrens, MD, FACS
Executive Director of ALACE
Email: ebehrens@quik.guate.com

Roberto Gallardo, MD
President, ALACE - FECCAP
Email: rogallard@yahoo.com

CAGS

Jasmin Lidington, Executive Director
jlidington@cags-accg.ca

CSLES

President: Professor Minhua Zheng
Department of Surgery
Ruijin Hospital
Shanghai 200025
China
Phone: 008621-6484497
Email: zmhtiger@yeah.net

Secretary: Qiu Ming
Department of Surgery
Changzheng Hospital
Shanghai 200003,
China
Email: qium127@sina.com

EAES

President: Edoardo Targarona
Email: etargarona@hsp.santpau.es

Secretary General: Dr. G Hanna
Email: g.hanna@imperial.ac.uk

Executive Director: Dr. Ria Palmen
Email: ria.palmen@eaes.eu

Representative to IFSES: Prof. Abe Fingerhut
Email: abefingerhut@aol.com

Representative to IFSES: Prof. Mario Morino
Email: mario.morino@unito.it

ELSA

President: Prof. Hong-Jin Kim, MD, PhD, FACS
Daegu, S. Korea

Secretary General: Professor Davide LOMANTO MD, PhD, FAMS (Surg)
Associate Professor and Senior Consultant Surgeon, Department of Surgery
Director, Minimally Invasive Surgical Centre (MISC)
Director, Khoo Teck Puat Advanced Surgery Training Centre (ASTC)
Director, National University Health System, YLL School of Medicine, National University Singapore
Email: surdl@nus.edu.sg

The Secretariat of ELSA: Mrs Emma
Minimally Invasive Surgical Centre (MISC)
Level 2, Kent Ridge Wing 2
5 Lower Kent Ridge Road
National University Hospital
Singapore 119074
Email: info@elsa-soc.com

Representative to IFSES: Allen A. Buenafe, MD
Email: aebuenafe@hotmail.com

Prof. Suthep U
Email: suthep.u@gmail.com

FELAC

Dr. Alfonso Perez Morales
President

Samuel Shuchleib, MD, FACS
Executive Director 2005-2012
SUR 136 # 116 COLONIA AMERICAS
Phone: (525 5) 52723912 - (525 5) 52722875
Cell Phone: 01120
Mexico D.F.
Email: mailto:samuelshuchleib@yahoo.com.mx

JSES

Prof. Masahiko Watanabe
President
Email: gekaw@med.kitasato-u.ac.jp

Prof. Yoshiharu Sakai
Chairman, Comm of Int'l Affairs
Email: ysakai@kuhp.kyoto-u.ac.jp

IAGES

Dr. Suresh Deshpande, Kolhapur
President
Email: surevati@sancharnet.in

Dr. Pradeep K. Chowbey
Trustee
Email: cholwbey1@vsnl.com

SAGES

President: Daniel Jones, MD
Boston, MA

President-Elect: Jeffrey Marks, MD
Cleveland, OH

1st Vice President: Liane Feldman, MD
Montreal, Canada

2nd Vice President: Horacio Asbun, MD
Jacksonville, FL

Treasurer: Aurora Pryor, MD
Stony Brook, NY

Secretary: Fredrick Brody, MD
Washington, DC

SAGES Official Representatives:

Horacio Asbun, MD
Email: asbun.horacio@mayo.edu

John Marks, MD
Email: marksj@mlhs.org